And the BMA winners are…..

Winners of the 2013 Blues Music Awards! Congratulations to all winners and nominees! Thank you Blues Foundation for a great party!
Traditional Blues Album: Double Dynamite – The Mannish Boys
Instrumentalist-Bass: Bob Stroger
DVD: Eagle Rock Entertainment – Muddy Waters & Rolling Stones, Live at Checkerboard Lounge
Instrumentalist-Horn: Eddie Shaw
Soul Blues Female Artist: Irma Thomas
Acoustic Artist: Eric Bibb
Traditional Blues Male Artist: Magic Slim
Acoustic Album: Not Alone – Ann Rabson w/ Bob Margolin
Contemporary Blues Album: Show of Strength – Michael Burks
Gibson Guitar: Derek Trucks
Rock Blues Album: Everybody’s Talkin’ – Tedeschi Trucks Band
Band: Tedeschi Trucks Band
Instrumentalist-Harmonica: Rick Estrin
Instrumentalist-Drums: Cedric Burnside
Soul Blues Male Artist: Curtis Salgado
Pinetop Perkins Piano Player: Victor Wainwright
Contemporary Blues Male Artist: Tab Benoit
Historical: Bear Family Records for Plug It In! Turn It Up! Electric Blues by Various Artists
Soul Blues Album: Soul Shot – Curtis Salgado
Best New Artist Debut: They Call Me Big Llou – Big LLou Johnson
Contemporary Blues Female Artist: Janiva Magness
Koko Taylor Award (Traditional Blues Female): Ruthie Foster
Album: Show of Strength – Michael Burks
Song: “I Won’t Cry” written by Janiva Magness & Dave Darling – Stronger For It (Janiva Magness)
B.B King Entertainer: Curtis Salgado

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s